So how was your weekend?

It’s Sunday night now, weekend is almost over and was it just a few moments ago that it was Friday?

I had a wonderful weekend, long overdue movie date with my partner, attended my Pilates class, had a great saturday lunch of good ol’ classic beefy spaghetti with tomato sauce with my partner. Today was also relaxing like yesterday, had a vegan lunch and cheesecake for dessert. Yum!

I love weekends so much that it gives me so much pleasure on simple things like camp out in Starbucks with a good book and people-watching from time to time, visit bookstores and stay there for hours, rest day from all that techy work stuff and going to church to cap the good day. It gives me a chance to catch up with my brother and sister, who also work here in Singapore, over coffee. Weekends is also the time that i get to catch up with folks from home via video calls. On some weekends I would go for a 5K run with friends or with my partner.

These are the things that make me happy, Simple things. Things I can do. Things that make other people happy too. Other people like my family and friends.

Weekends is the time for me to catch up. Catch up on getting rid of my clutter. Update my playlist for the coming work week. Catch up on missed TV series. Clean up my closet. Air out my comforter. Shopping. New book. Good read. Eat cheesecake or brownies. Little things that make up my happiness. Ah the good life.

But I still would want to push myself to try other things like wall climbing and trailing and resolve to visit more parks. Singapore is full of beautiful national parks and I think I’ve visited only 5% of them 😦 This I will make sure to do in the coming weekends.

As Samuel Johnson would say, “That distrust which intrudes so often on your mind is a mode of melancholy, which, if it be the business of a wise man to be happy, it is foolish to indulge; and if it be a duty to preserve our faculties entire for their proper use, it is criminal.”

So how was your weekend?

Leave a Reply

My Time to Travel

The travels of an old(er), solo, woman

Blog Home for MSSQLDUDE

The life of a data geek

unfoldthecreativity

Traveller Observer

The SQL Pro

(Ayman El-Ghazali - www.thesqlpro.com)

Meels on Wheels

Meels for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

juliansherman.net/

Building A Business While Having A Life

Paul Turley's SQL Server BI Blog

sharing my experiences with thee Microsoft data platform, SQL Server BI, Data Modeling, SSAS Design, Power Pivot, Power BI, SSRS Advanced Design, Power BI, Dashboards & Visualization

TroubleshootingSQL

Explaining the bits and bytes of SQL Server and Azure

Coding Tips

We are crazy about programming and we want to share our craziness with you!!!

SQL Studies

 Live, Learn, Share

Sql And Me

My Experiments with SQLServer

Dimitrios Kalemis

I am exactly like Jesus Christ: an atheist and anarchist against society and bad people with influence and power (judges, social workers, politicians, priests, and teachers).

Clint Huijbers' Blog

Senior Certified Microsoft BI Consultant

Blog of Many Useless Wonders

Where Uselessness Abounds!

Steve Spevack's Blog

IT Recruitment